Friday, May 21, 2010

Local legislators to be recognized by CT Early Childhood Alliance

The CT Early Childhood Alliance will recognize state legislators for their engagement on issues related to early childhood in their communities.

The event takes place May 26, 2010 at the Capitol building at 10 a.m. in the Old Judiciary Room.

House Speaker Christopher Donovan (D-Meriden) has been chosen by the CT Early Childhood Alliance to receive its "Legislator of the Year" award for being a consistent champion for Connecticut's children this year, forming the Task Force for Children in the Recession and showing unwavering leadership in supporting children.

Fifty-two members of the House and Senate will be honored for their engagement on issues related to early childhood.

Some of the 2010 honorees include: Rep. Michelle Cook (D-Torrington), Rep. Roberta Willis (D-Salisbury), Sen. Sam Caliguiri (R-16th District), Sen. Tom Gaffey (D-13th District), and Sen. Andrew Roraback (R-30th District).

Labels: , , , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home